You Get to See It First

Dear moofs,

As someone wiser than me on twitter said, there’s sooo many things someone could be doing right now instead of reading your book. They could be reading someone else’s book. They could be watching a great series. They could be getting their ass ate. Just so many other things! So I appreciate any of you coming here. I promise I will only crow about a book on here if it’s Really Worth forgoing one of those other things…

Look at this beautiful, gross, sick, lovely cover. THERE’S MAGGOTS!! My cover design for our latest tiny book release.

CORRUPTED VESSELS by Briar Ripley Page

Somber, creepy, earnest–I loved this story so much the first time I read it, I told my kid the abridged, oral version (and he was hanging on the edge of his seat! ‘Ewww, that sounds so ….. no, but keep going, I have to know what happens!!!’) Here’s what happens: a tiny cult of two queers, one magnetic as fire, one shy as water, lives on the edge of the world in a fallapart house. One day, they get a new member–hearty as earth. And this newcomer’s attempt to leave them after being welcomed so readily into the fold is met with….

You’ll have to read it to find out, but this is toptier topshelf neoSouthernGothic queer beautiful madness. AND I GET TO REPUBLISH IT!!! Originally released by swallow::tail press, CORRUPTED VESSELS was pressless for a short time earlier this year. I was lucky to have this talented author reach out to me and see if I was interested in making the book available again–boy the fuck was I ever!

CORRUPTED VESSELS has been freshly edited, newly laid out (in the tiny-book handheld paperback format), and gotten a new cover for the special edition. Most importantly, there’s an unreleased bonus story included in the book after the novella (a novelette) called NEW EDEN. While in some ways quite different from the headlining piece, it pairs thematically very well with VESSELS and I’m excited for new readers to discover it!

You can pre-order a copy of Briar’s excellent book from our press here. (Also, I’ve made a bunch of new press goodies and stickers, which will get included in orders!! < 3)

That’s the news, and you heard it here first. HOPE YOU’RE ALL GOOD!!! *kisses*

2 thoughts on “You Get to See It First

  1. I imagine you went “haha sickos” as you designed this cover to be as juicy and gross as you can make it.

    well done friend. Looking forward to the book release!

    1. But consider, my fine fellow–practically all my choices are influenced by going HAHA SICKOS. I HOPE YOU READ IT ITS AMAZING

Leave a comment